Experiencing burnout is REAL. It’s REALLY real. I have been functioning through my fair share of things, & that’s what happens sometimes, but I think currently, I’m starting to feel & realize it. I could immediately target it towards work, but I also look at the fact that I manage & handle my fair share of things outside of work. A few days ago, I was irritated by a few things that were going on, so much so that I wanted to just completely shut it all down & not be as pressed with my involvement with others. I wanted to just run & hide in what I like to call “Taylor Island”. In one newsletter, I will get into the conversation & feelings involving Taylor Island, & why I try my hardest to avoid it at all costs.

I’ve gotten out of that rut & am ready to get back into my true zone of just working on and bettering myself. We need those lows to prepare for the highs that are coming. I know for a fact that I go through a fair share of ups and downs. What helped me was the following day (aka Saturday morning), I got up & took a 2.5-mile walk (thanks Kazie for the new walk/movement process), & that gave me a better attitude and mindset. In many cases, something as simple as just taking a walk or just utilizing your creativity space goes a very long way. Lately, I’m starting to realize how much it helps that I can do those simple things to get myself back on track & over those mental humps that come my way. Reading and writing have been helpful as well. Reading a unique blog or book, as well as writing either in my journal (or even these weekly newsletters) can go a very long way. I truly forget how important it is to work on me.

This won’t be a very long newsletter. I want to tell people that every day isn’t the greatest. You thankfully don’t have to sit in it. You can enjoy the day as a whole and live accordingly. I hope everyone has an amazing week, & until next time, this is BT signing out.

B. Taylor Avatar

Published by

Categories:

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started